

Distr.: General 15 April 2019

Original: English

**Programme and Budget Committee Thirty-fifth session** Vienna, 14–16 May 2019

# Lists of States included in Annex I to the Constitution of UNIDO

#### Note by the Secretariat

The present document supersedes document PBC.35/15 providing updates on the lists of States included in Annex I to the Constitution of UNIDO as of 1 April 2019.

1. Reference is made to the Lists of States included by the Depositary in Annex I to the Constitution of UNIDO, contained in document UNIDO/GC.1/3. According to Annex I to the Constitution, the Lists of States to be included by the Depositary (Secretary-General of the United Nations) in that Annex are the lists determined by the General Assembly of the United Nations for the purpose of section II, paragraph 4, of General Assembly resolution 2152 (XXI), as in effect on the date the Constitution entered into force, namely on 21 June 1985.

2. As of 1 April 2019, 170 States were Members of UNIDO. Of these, 167 are shown in the Lists of States to be included by the Depositary in Annex I to the Constitution (see overleaf). The following Member States are not yet included in any of those lists:

States:	Date of accession:
Antigua and Barbuda	1 April 2019
Kiribati	9 February 2016
Micronesia (Federated States of)	7 March 2019

Pursuant to paragraph 1 of Annex I to the Constitution, if a State not listed in any of those lists becomes a Member of UNIDO, the General Conference shall decide, after appropriate consultations, in which of those lists it is to be included.

For reasons of economy, this document has not been printed. Delegates are kindly requested to bring their copies of documents to meetings.



V.19-02380 (E) 030519 060519



Please recycle

### A. States included in List A

Afghanistan	Eritrea	Malaysia	Seychelles
Algeria	Eswatini	Maldives	Sierra Leone
Angola	Ethiopia	Mali	Somalia
Bahrain	Fiji	Marshall Islands	South Africa
Bangladesh	Gabon	Mauritania	Sri Lanka
Benin	Gambia (the)	Mauritius	State of
Bhutan	Ghana	Mongolia	Palestine
Botswana	Guinea	Morocco	Sudan
Burkina Faso	Guinea-Bissau	Mozambique	Syrian Arab
Burundi	India	Myanmar	Republic
Cabo Verde	Indonesia	Namibia	Tajikistan Thailand
Cambodia	Iran (Islamic	Nepal	Timor-Leste
Cameroon	Republic of)	Niger	
Central African	Iraq	Nigeria	Togo
Republic	Jordan	Oman	Tonga
Chad	Kazakhstan	Pakistan	Tunisia
China	Kenya	Papua New	Turkmenistan
Comoros	Kuwait	Guinea	Tuvalu
Congo	Kyrgyzstan	Philippines	Uganda
Côte d'Ivoire	Lao People's	Qatar	United Arab Emirates
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	Democratic Republic	Republic of Korea	United Republic of Tanzania
Democratic	Lebanon	Rwanda	
Republic of the	Lesotho	Samoa	Uzbekistan
Congo	Liberia	Sao Tome and	Vanuatu
Djibouti	Libya	Principe	Viet Nam
Egypt	Madagascar	Saudi Arabia	Yemen
Equatorial Guinea	Malawi	Senegal	Zambia
			Zimbahwe

## B. States included in List B

Austria	Israel	Malta	Spain
Cyprus	Italy	Monaco	Sweden
Finland	Japan	Netherlands	Switzerland
Germany	Luxembourg	Norway	Turkey
Ireland			

Zimbabwe

### C. States included in List C

#### **D.** States included in List **D**

Albania	Bulgaria	Montenegro	Russian
Armenia	Croatia	North Macedonia	Federation
Azerbaijan	Czechia	Poland	Serbia
Belarus	Georgia	Republic of	Slovenia
Bosnia and	Hungary	Moldova	Ukraine
Herzegovina		Romania	